Hartmann / Trondhjem - V4: Piano Works | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

Danish Romantic composer JPE Hartmann was born 1805 and lived nearly to be 100 years. During his time he was the most influential composer in Denmark and wrote beautiful music for solo piano. Here Danish pianist Thomas Trondhjem has reached the fourth volume in this enterprising series. Thomas Trondhjem (born 1954 in Lemvig, Denmark) was in January 1990 appointed teacher in piano and accompaniment at the Music Academy of Jutland West and 2004 appointed ass. Professor of piano and accompaniment at The Royal Academy of Music in Aarhus, Denmark. He studied at The Royal Academy of Music, Aarhus with Poul La Cour and finished his studies with a debut concert in 1985. The concert received brilliant reviews and rewarded Thomas Trondhjem with a Diploma with the highest grade. Trondhjem often gives solo recitals showing his immense repertoire, mainly from the classical period, the romantic period plus the composers of the 20th century.