Violin Concertos | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Violin Concertos


Rel. Date: 07/16/2021
UPC: 5902547013169

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

More Info:

This new release from Dux presents Violin Concertos by composer Tadeusz Paciokiewicz. Paciokiewicz used to say that "even the best craftsmanship and compositional skills are only a means to achieve the goal of expressing a work". In every composition by Tadeusz Paciorkiewicz, there is a multiplicity and changeability of moods. The character of his music oscillates between the poles of extreme emotions, using refined nuances. The composer received many awards and distinctions for his pedagogical and artistic activity. Tadeusz Paciorkiewicz wrote the following about his works: "The most characteristic features of my style include, above all, the symbiosis of homophony with polyphony and the use, especially in themes, of all twelve notes of the scale. The use of the full twelve-note scale does not imply, however, any connection with the dodecaphonic technique. I tend to lean towards the atonal style, without sacrificing tonality, which I use quite individually. In my works, I prefer classical forms: sonata, concerto, symphony, rondo, or variations. I also often use baroque forms, such as passacaglia, fugue, or cantata. Emotionality is an inherent feature of my com-positions, without which the music is dead and boring, and boredom is actually the enemy of art."