Konowalski / Rybicki / Siwinski - Flute Pieces By Polish Composers | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

Grzegorz OLKIEWICZ was born in 1959 in Katowice, and died in 2021 in Wroclaw. He graduated from the Karol Szymanowski Academy of Music in Katowice, where he studied in the flute class of the eminent Professor Stanislaw Michalik. After graduation, he honed his skills at masterclasses given by Arnost Bourek at the Leos Janácek Academy of Music in Brno (Czechoslovakia) and Severino Gazzelloni at the Accademia Chigiana in Siena (Italy). He was a three-time scholar of the Ministry of Culture and Art. This release features recordings of works by Benedykt Konowalksi, Feliks Rybicki, Tadeusz Szeligowski, Pavel Szymanski, and Jaroslaw Siwinski.