Glass / Opera Nova Ballet Bydgoszcz - Captive Mind | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

More Info:

This release features a ballet in two scenes based on "The Captive Mind" by Czeslaw Milosz. The show features works from composers Philip Glass (with selected pieces including "Metamorphosis", "Symphony No. 3", "Glassworks", "Mad Rush", "String Quartet No. 2", " String Quartet No. 5") and Wojciech Kilar ("Mount Koscielec"). The costumes which were designed by Mariusz Napierala do not refer to any specific time period. Diana Marszalek created one piece of stage design, which is an almost collapsed pyramid, which features bricks, metal handles and cubbyhole windows. Sometimes multimedia projections are applied on this ambiguous structure. All of this combined makes for a genre-bending, multidimensional presentation.