Jenna Sherry / Lowenberg,Daniel - Sonatas For Violin And Piano | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

More Info:

US violinist Jenna Sherry and Hungarian pianist Dániel Lowenberg perform Brahms's two late sonatas and Erno Dohnányi's violin-piano sonata. Brahms's late style was the musical mother tongue of the young Dohnányi. In their own different ways, these intimate and nostalgic sonatas all bid farewell to the rich musical legacy of late Romanticism at the turn of the 20th century in "blissful peacetime"