Aki Takase / Courtois,Vincent / Erdmann,Daniel - Aki Takase Carmen Rhapsody | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

Iconic pianist Aki Takase joins opera and adventorous jazz with her new project: Carmen Rhapsody. Bizet's number one opera is restructured heavily by her quartet: the opera singer Mayumi Nakamura, French cello virtuoso Vincent Courtois and Aki's longtime fellow saxophone player, Daniel Erdmann. Both Takase and Erdmann received the prestigious German Jazz Award in their own category in 2021.