Deborah Martin / Haley,Jill - Into The Quiet | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Sleeping Giants
2. Falling Away from the Earth
3. Into the Quiet
4. Reaching the Ambient
5. Refuge
6. Hall of Whispers
7. Elements
8. Violet Night

More Info:

Into the Quiet is the second collaboration between electronic ambient visionary Deborah Martin and renowned Oboist Jill Haley. Into the Quiet follows 2021's The Silence of Grace, which received numerous accolades-including making Zone Music Reporter's Top 20 albums of the year. Once again, Martin and Haley blend electronic textures and classical instrumentation into works of rapturous calm. Whereas The Silence of Grace was inspired by the beauty of the natural world, Into the Quiet draws from internal landscapes, inspired by the idea that one must go "into the quiet" to find what is hidden in themselves.Into the Quiet's eight compositions demonstrate the depth and intricacies that stillness can contain. Opener "Sleeping Giants" surges with choral warmth. On the title track, flute and horn wend around a warbling synth loop. "Hall of Whispers" is simultaneously melancholy and pastoral; harp and oboe play a shimmering duet while low textures ebb and flow around like wind whistling through ruins of ancient stone.Into the Quiet reunites two masters of their craft and the result is spellbinding. These eight pieces show the serenity of space, allowing each note and melody to naturally unwind, and inviting the listener to do the same.