Levienaise-Emilie Farrouch - Ravage | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Unsaid
2. Ravage
3. Fata Morgana
4. An Easy Passage
5. The Universe Within You
6. Katabasis
7. Tendrils
8. Ephemeris
9. Epilogue
10. Parting Gift

More Info:

Following recent adventurous composers like Johann Johannsson, Mica Levi and Hildur Gudnadottir, Emilie Levienaise-Farrouch looks set to break through as another hugely talented artist combining roles as both a film composer and artist. Ravage, her brilliant third album for FatCat's 130701 imprint, is the pianist/composer's first standalone album since 2018's Époques. In the interim, she has been building a name for herself scoring for increasingly high-profile films. This powerful, deeply personal LP, charts the process of grieving for a parent. Emilie describes it as "the most intimate and personal project I've created". Set apart from the swathe of contemporary pianists by the boldness and bite of her sound design, whilst adding an intricate, emotive instrumental performance missing from much sound art, Emilie is steadily carving out a niche for herself as a composer with a singular sound and vision.