Diana Ross - Diana: Deluxe Edition [Import] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Diana Ross - Diana: Deluxe Edition [Import]
Diana: Deluxe Edition [Import]
Artist: Diana Ross
Format: CD


Catalog: 60075327945
Rel. Date: 05/26/2023
UPC: 600753279458

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Upside Down
2. Tenderness
3. Friend to Friend
4. I'm Coming Out
5. Have Fun (Again)
6. My Old Piano
7. Now That You're Gone
8. Give Up
9. Upside Down
10. Tenderness
11. Friend to Friend
12. I'm Coming Out
13. Have Fun (Again)
14. My Old Piano
15. Now That You're Gone
16. Give Up
17. Love Hangover (Extended Alternate Mix)
18. Your Love Is So Good for Me (12" Mix)
19. Top of the World
20. Lovin', Livin' and Givin' (LP Mix)
21. What You Gave Me (12" Mix)
22. You Were the One
23. Diana Ross ; the Supremes Medley of Hits (12" Mix)
24. No One Gets the Prize/The Boss (12" Re-Edit)
25. I Ain't Been Licked (12" Mix)
26. Fire Don't Burn
27. We Can Never Light That Old Flame Again (Alternate Mix)
28. You Build Me Up to Tear Me Down
29. Sweet Summertime Livin'

More Info:

The resulting vulnerability and craftsmanship Chic brought to "Diana" remains it's most enduring quality. The album coasts on simple, engaging rhythmic patterns and undeniable hooks, all given a glamorous lash lift by Ross' petal-soft performance. They wrote polysyllabic lyrics and staccato chants to emphasize her distinctive enunciation. Through it all, Ross fully invests in the songs' underlying connections to her life, while meeting Chic's arrangements with exquisite restraint. Listening to the album provides endless pleasures, from the loungey deep cut 'Now That You're Gone' to the refined ballad 'Friend to Friend.'