The Posies - Frosting On The Beater: Remastered [Import] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Dream All Day
2. Solar Sister
3. Flavor of the Month
4. Love Letter Boxes
5. Definite Door
6. Burn ; Shine
7. Earlier Than Expected
8. 20 Questions
9. When Mute Tongues Can Speak 1
10. Lights Out 1
11. How She Lied By Living 1
12. Coming Right Along

More Info:

The Posies can be described as the grunge equivalent of the Everly Brothers, especially in terms of their vocal harmonies, but also in their ear for a pop hook. 'Frosting On The Beater' is the third album by the Seattle rock group, released in 1993. The Posies display their pop chops on "Flavor of the Month", "Definite Door", "Solar Sister", and "Dream All Day". It just so happens that those 4 were all released as singles. "Lights Out" jumps from a quiet acoustic strum with an "Are we there yet?" chorus to a piercing, feedback-drenched bridge and coda. 'Frosting On The Beater' is The Posies at their best and it's their most popular release.