Lloyd Andrew Webber (Aniv) - Jesus Christ Superstar (50th Anniversary) (Aniv) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Overture
2. Heaven on Their Minds
3. What's the Buzz? / Strange Thing Mystifying
4. Everything's Alright
5. This Jesus Must Die
6. What's the Buzz / Strange Thing Mystifying
7. Simon Zealotes / Poor Jerusalem
8. Pilate's Dream
9. The Temple
10. This Jesus Must Die
11. I Don't Know How to Love Him
12. Damned for All Time / Blood Money
13. The Last Supper
14. Gethsemane (I Only Want to Say)
15. The Arrest
16. Peter's Denial
17. Pilate and Christ
18. King Herod's Song
19. Judas's Death
20. Trial Before Pilate (Including the 39 Lashes)
21. Superstar
22. Crucifixion
23. John Nineteen: Forty - One

More Info:

Two CDs 50th Anniversary Edition. In 1970, Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber released Jesus Christ Superstar as a concept double album. It became a massive global best-seller, topping the US Billboard Top LPs chart in both February and May 1971, as well as ranking at number one in the year-end chart. By 1983, the album had sold over 7 million copies worldwide. Within a year of it's chart success, stage productions of Jesus Christ Superstar began to appear all over the world, leading to record-breaking runs in the West End, a hit Hollywood film, Tony nominations and Olivier Awards.