Bill Evans - Conversations With Myself (Gate) (Spa) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. 'Round About Midnight
2. How About You
3. Theme from "Spartacus"
4. Blue Monk
5. Stella By Starlight
6. Hey There
7. NYC's No Lark
8. Just You, Just Me

More Info:

BILL EVANS / CONVERSATIONS WITH MYSELF / A classic of it's kind. For this Verve project, Conversations with Myself, Bill Evans recorded three piano parts via overdubbing. Aptly titled, the music on this LP has a surprising amount of spontaneity, with Evans constantly reacting to what he had just recorded, and the results are sometimes haunting. The highlights include "How About You," "The Love Theme from 'Spartacus," "Blue Monk," and "Just You, Just Me."