Chick Corea - Now He Sings Now The Sobs (Hol) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Now He Sings Now The Sobs (Hol)
Artist: Chick Corea
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/14/2023
UPC: 600753977743

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Step-What Was
2. Matrix
3. Now He Sings, Now He Sobs
4. Now He Beats The Drum, Now He Stops
5. The Law Of Falling And Catching Up
6. Samba Yantra
7. Bossa
8. I Don't Know
9. Fragments
10. Windows
11. Gemini
12. Pannonica
13. My One And Only Love

More Info:

This 13-song extended edition, although in a slightly different order as the original LP but with the addition of 8 more tracks from the same recording session. This 'trio' record really pulls you into the music with an intense drive, inventive and creativity not so easy to find in the latter records by Corea. The playing on this session is amazing. At the age of 27 at the time, Chick was already a mature and important player and composer. This is the first of the early trio albums, featuring Roy Haynes on drums and Miroslav Vitous on acoustic bass. The additional tracks are all very interesting and add a lot to the album. This re-issue concludes with a beautiful rendition of "My One and Only Love" that demonstrates both the place of this trio in jazz tradition as well as it's uniqueness.