Ativin - Austere [Oxblood LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Austere [Oxblood LP]
Artist: Ativin
Format: Vinyl


Label: Joyful Noise Recordings
Rel. Date: 06/23/2023
UPC: 602309896843

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Drought Shears
2. Chanhassen
3. Inverness
4. Mirrors Secured
5. False River
6. Haunt Blue
7. Slow Ghosts
8. Truss
9. Prisms

More Info:

Post-rock band Ativin (Secretly Canadian, Polyvinyl) returns from a 19-year hiatus with Austere, the groupís most expansive and cinematic work to date and first album for Joyful Noise Recordings.

Eschewing the explosive and aggressive playing that characterizes their earlier work, Austere finds the guitar duo of Daniel Burton (Early Day Miners) and Chris Carothers (Hunting People, Grizzly Daughter) enlisting Chris Brokaw (Codeine, Come) on drums for a more stripped down and skeletal sound.