I Killed The Monster / Various - I Killed The Monster / Various | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Your Grievances
2. Worried Shoes
3. Bloody Rainbow
4. Cathy Cline
5. Follow That Dream
6. Honey I Sure Miss You
7. True Love Will Find You in the End
8. Blue Skies Will Haunt You from Now on
9. The Adventures of God As a Young Boy
10. Walking the Cow
11. It's Over

More Info:

"I KILLED THE MONSTER" is an 11-track Various Artists compilation of songs written by celebrated American music legend DANIEL JOHNSTON, whose classic LPs '1990' and 'Artistic Vice' were produced by Kramer at his legendary Noise New York recording studio and released on Shimmy-Disc in 1990 and 1991, respectively. All of the songs were Re-Mastered by Kramer in 2022 and will be available for the very first time on vinyl, and on a limited-edition cassette which will also feature the remaining 10 tracks (for a total of 21) from the original 2006 CD-only release. I KILLED THE MONSTER features standout tracks and performances by some of Indie music's greatest talents, including Danielson & Sufjan Stevens, Kimya Dawson, Dot Allison, Mike Watt, Jad Fair, and Jeffrey Lewis. Kramer produced and mixed most of the songs on the LP, and he himself delivers one of the most startling tracks on this release; Daniel's great masterpiece, "Bloody Rainbow".