Bob Marley - Babylon By Bus: Half-Speed Mastering [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Babylon By Bus: Half-Speed Mastering [LP]
Artist: Bob Marley
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 11/20/2020
UPC: 602435082189

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Positive Vibration (Side A)
2. Punky Reggae Party (Side A)
3. Exodus (Side A)
4. Stir It Up (Side B)
5. Rat Race (Side B)
6. Concrete Jungle (Side B)
7. Kinky Reggae (Side B)


1. Lively Up Yourself (Side A)
2. Rebel Music (3 O’Clock Road Block) (Side A)
3. War / No More Trouble (Side A)
4. Is This Love (Side B)
5. Heathen (Side B)
6. Jamming (Side B)

More Info:

Double vinyl LP pressing. Half-speed remaster. 1978 live album from the reggae superstar. Abbey Road's world-renowned engineers have been cutting grooves into discs since the studios first opened in 1931. This record was pressed using a precision technique known as half-speed mastering, in which the source master and cutting lathe run at half speed on a specially adapted Neumann VMS-80. The result is a cut with excellent high frequency response and solid stereo images. In short, half-speed mastering produces a superlative master of the highest quality.