Charles Lloyd & The Marvels - Tone Poem | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Peace (Ornette Coleman)
2. Ramblin' (Ornette Coleman)
3. Anthem (Leonard Cohen)
4. Dismal Swamp (Charles Lloyd)
5. Tone Poem (Charles Lloyd)
6. Monk's Mood (Thelonious Monk)
7. Ay Amor (Villa Fernandez Ignacio Jacinto)
8. Lady Gabor (Gabor Szabo)
9. Prayer (Charles Lloyd)

More Info:

Tone Poem is the third album by Charles Lloyd & The Marvels, the genre-straddling quintet that features the master saxophonist with Bill Frisell on guitar, Greg Leisz on pedal steel guitar, Reuben Rogers on bass, and Eric Harland on drums. Released as part of Blue Note's acclaimed Tone Poet Vinyl Series, the nine dynamic tracks here include new Lloyd originals along with pieces by Ornette Coleman, Thelonious Monk, Leonard Cohen, Gabor Szabo, and Bola de Nieve.