Konitz, Lee / Mulligan, Gerry - Lee Konitz Plays With The Gerry Mulligan Quartet [Blue Note Tone Poet Series LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. I Can't Believe That You're in Love with Me (Side A)
2. Broadway (Side A)
3. Almost Like Being in Love (Side A)
4. Sextet (Side A)
5. Lady Be Good (Side A)
6. Too Marvelous for Words (Side B)
7. Lover Man (Side B)
8. I'll Remember April (Side B)
9. These Foolish Things (Side B)
10. All the Things You Are (Side B)

More Info:

3 giants of West Coast jazz came together in this swinging session recorded in 1953. Alto saxophone master Lee Konitz joins Gerry Mulligan on baritone saxophone and legendary trumpeter Chet Baker on a half-live/half-studio recording. They are supported by bassists Carson Smith and Joe Mondragon with Larry Bunker on drums for this spontaneous and inventive jazz treasure. The Blue Note Tone Poet Series features all-analog, remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.