Vijay Iyer / Oh,Linda / Sorey,Tyshawn - Uneasy | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Children Of Flint
2. Combat Breathing
3. Night And Day
4. Touba
5. Drummer's Song
6. Augury
7. Configurations
8. Uneasy
9. Retrofit
10. Entrustment

More Info:

Double vinyl LP pressing. Vijay Iyer presents a powerful new trio, in which he is joined by 2 key figures in creative music, Tyshawn Sorey & Linda May Han Oh. "We have an energy together that is very distinct. It has a different kind of propulsion, a different impulse and a different spectrum of colours". Repertoire on UnEasy, recorded at Oktaven Audio Studio in Mount Vernon, NY in December 2019, includes Iyer originals written over 20 years, plus Gerri Allen's "Drummer's Song" and Cole Porter's "Night and Day."