Lonnie Smith - Breathe | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Why Can't We Live Together Featuring Iggy Pop (Timmy Thomas)
2. Bright Eyes - Live (DR. Lonnie Smith)
3. Too Damn Hot - Live (DR. Lonnie Smith)
4. Track 9 - Live (DR. Lonnie Smith)
5. World Weeps - Live (DR. Lonnie Smith)
6. Pilgrimage - Live Featuring Alicia Olatuja (DR. Lonnie Smith, Lyrics By Lynne Meryl Koenigsberg)
7. Epistrophy - Live (Thelonious Monk)
8. Sunshine Superman Featuring Iggy Pop (Donovan)

More Info:

2021 release. On this night the good doctor took the stage with an expanded line-up featuring Jonathan Kreisberg on guitar, Johnathan Blake on drums, John Ellis on tenor saxophone, Jason Marshall on baritone saxophone, Sean Jones on trumpet, and Robin Eubanks on trombone with special guest vocalist Alicia Olatuja on "Pilgrimage." Two additional studio tracks open and close the album, presenting the unique collaboration between Doc & Iggy Pop including a sublime cover of Donovan's 1966 hit "Sunshine Superman."