Eric Clapton - Eric Clapton [4CD Box Set] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Slunky (Tom Dowd Mix - UK Version)
2. Bad Boy (Tom Dowd Mix - UK Version)
3. Lonesome and a Long Way from Home (Tom Dowd Mix - UK Version)
4. After Midnight (Tom Dowd Mix - UK Version)
5. Easy Now (Tom Dowd Mix - UK Version)
6. Blues Power (Tom Dowd Mix - UK Version)
7. Bottle of Red Wine (Tom Dowd Mix - UK Version)
8. Lovin' You Lovin' Me (Tom Dowd Mix - UK Version)
9. I've Told You for the Last Time (Tom Dowd Mix - UK Version)
10. I Don't Know Why (Tom Dowd Mix - UK Version)
11. Let It Rain (Tom Dowd Mix - UK Version)
12. Slunky (Eric Clapton Mix)
13. Bad Boy (Eric Clapton Mix)
14. Lonesome and a Long Way from Home (Eric Clapton Mix)
15. After Midnight (Eric Clapton Mix)
16. Easy Now (Eric Clapton Mix)
17. Blues Power (Eric Clapton Mix)
18. Bottle of Red Wine (Eric Clapton Mix)
19. Lovin' You Lovin' Me (Eric Clapton Mix)
20. I've Told You for the Last Time (Eric Clapton Mix)
21. I Don't Know Why (Eric Clapton Mix)
22. Let It Rain (Eric Clapton Mix)
23. Slunky (Delaney Bramlett Mix)
24. Bad Boy (Delaney Bramlett Mix)
25. Easy Now (Delaney Bramlett Mix)
26. After Midnight (Delaney Bramlett Mix)
27. Blues Power (Delaney Bramlett Mix)
28. Bottle of Red Wine (Delaney Bramlett Mix)
29. Lovin' You Lovin' Me (Delaney Bramlett Mix)
30. Lonesome and a Long Way from Home (Delaney Bramlett Mix)
31. I Don't Know Why (Delaney Bramlett Mix)
32. Let It Rain (Delaney Bramlett Mix)
33. Teasin'
34. Comin' Home
35. Blues in 'A'
36. She Rides (Let It Rain)
37. I've Told You for the Last Time
38. I Don't Know Why
39. Comin' Home
40. Groupie (Superstar)

More Info:

Eric Clapton's eponymous first solo album, originally released in August 1970, represents one of rock history's most successful reinventions. After emerging as one of the seminal guitar heroes of the '60s, the English superstar decisively re-established his musical priorities with Eric Clapton. The album marked Clapton's transition from flashy instrumental icon to well-rounded recording artist, downplaying sonic pyrotechnics in favour of a song-focused ensemble approach that would lay the groundwork for his massively successful solo career. For the occasion, he surrounded himself with a new cast of American musicians, tapping into a rootsy musical foundation that provided an inspired framework for his talents. This Anniversary Deluxe Edition presents Eric Clapton - Eric Clapton in three separate mixes - The Eric Clapton Mix, The Delany Bramlett Mix and The Tom Dowd Mix (The UK Version). The Eric Clapton mix is being released in full for the first time. This anniversary collection also includes some singles, alternate versions and session outtakes.


Pack Shot