Melt Yourself Down - Pray For Me I Don't Fit In (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Pray for Me I Don't Fit in
2. Boots of Leather
3. For Real
4. Nightsiren
5. All We Have
6. Fun Fun Fun
7. Balance
8. Sunset Flip
9. Ghost on the Run
10. I Got Time

More Info:

Lauded London 6-piece Melt Yourself Down take a different approach for their fourth studio album 'Pray for Me I Don't Fit In'. Created for misfits, by misfits, the album sees the band embrace a celebratory punk agenda. Having realised they are never going to fit the mould, the group deliberately draw on their myriad influences, speaking all languages musically and lyrically. Led by the potent sounds of Sax pioneer Pete Wareham, the punchy sax hooks pay homage to the traditional horn sections of the late '60s and early '70s era of Jazz, Soul and Rock 'n' Roll, while showcasing African pentatonic scales and dance-inducing rhythms with raw '70s rock and punk. The album sees vocalist Kushal Gaya celebrate his diversity - tonally, texturally, and emotionally while embracing lyrical depth. Recorded and produced by band favourite Ben Hillier (Blur, Depeche Mode & Nadine Shah), delivering his distinct musical depth, resonance, and dark drive so essential to Melt Yourself Down's sound, this album is the band's most cohesive work to date.