The Specials - Protest Songs 1924 2012 [Deluxe CD] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Freedom Highway
2. Everybody Knows
3. I Don't Mind Failing In This World
4. Black, Brown And White
5. Ain't Gonna Let Nobody Turn Us Around
6. Fnck All The Perfect People
7. My Next Door Neighbor
8. Trouble Every Day
9. Listening Wind
10. I Live In A City
11. Soldiers Who Want To Be Heroes
12. Get Up, Stand Up
13. The Lunatics [Live at Coventry Cathedral July 2019]
14. We Sell Hope [Live at Coventry Cathedral July 2019]

More Info:

The Specials, who enjoyed a triumphant 2019 with the release of the critically acclaimed Encore their first #1 album, coming 40 years after they exploded onto the music scene and launched the 2 Tone movement make a very timely return with the release of their new album, Protest Songs 1924-2012, through Island Records. The album features 12 singular takes on specially chosen protest songs across an almost 100-year span and shows The Specials are still pissed off. Deluxe CD w/ 2 bonus tracks.