Geri Allen - Twenty One | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Twenty One
Artist: Geri Allen
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 04/15/2022
UPC: 602438761883

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. RTG
2. If I Should Lose You
3. Dummer's Song
4. Introspection/Thelonious
5. A Beautiful Friendship
6. In the Morning (For Sister Leola)
7. Tea for Two
8. Lullaby of the Leaves
9. Feed the Fire
10. Old Folks
11. A Place of Power
12. In the Middle

More Info:

Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition was mastered by Kevin Gray. The brilliant pianist and composer Geri Allen came out of Detroit's fertile jazz scene, eventually moving to New York where she became part of the emerging M-Base collective that was forging new creative ideas and approaches to jazz in the 1980s. Allen began recording for Blue Note in 1990 with The Nurturer followed by Maroons in 1992. For her 3rd Blue Note album Twenty One, recorded in 1994, Allen joined forces with two masters-bassist Ron Carter and drummer Tony Williams-for a dynamic trio date. Allen's stunning lyricism, as well as her boundless harmonic and rhythmic creativity, shines on this remarkable 12-song set that presents her own compelling originals like "Feed The Fire," "RTG," and "In The Morning" alongside choice standards ("If I Should Lose You," "Tea For Two, "Lullaby Of The Leaves," "Old Folks") and pieces by Thelonious Monk ("Introspection/Thelonious").