Beastie Boys - Check Your Head: 30th Anniversary [Limited Edition Deluxe 4LP Box Set] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Check Your Head: 30th Anniversary [Limited Edition Deluxe 4LP Box Set]
Artist: Beastie Boys
Format: Vinyl


Label: Capitol
Rel. Date: 08/12/2022
UPC: 602445493296

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Jimmy James
2. Funky Boss
3. Pass The Mic
4. Gratitude
5. Lighten Up
6. Finger Licking' Good
7. So What' Cha Want
8. The Biz Vs The Nuge (featuring Biz Markie)
9. Time For Livin'
10. Something's Got to Give


1. The Blue Nun
2. Stand Together
3. Pow
4. The Maestro
5. Groove Holmes
6. Live at P.J.'s
7. Mark On The Bus
8. Professor Booty
9. In 3's
10. Namaste


1. Dub The Mic (Instrumental)
2. Pass The Mic (PT. 2, Skills To Pay The Bills)
3. Drunken Praying Mantis Style
4. Netty's Girl
5. The Skills To Pay The Bills (Original Version)
6. So What' Chat Want (Soul Assassin Remix Version) - DJ Muggs
7. So What' Cha Want (Butt Naked Version)
8. Groove Holmes (Live VS The Biz) Featuring Biz Markie


1. Stand Together (Live At French's Tavern, Sydney Australia)
2. Finger Licking' Good (Government Cheese Remix)
3. Gratitude (Live At Budokan)
4. Honky Rink
5. Jimmy James (Original Original Version)
6. Boomin' Grammy
7. Drinkin' Wine
8. So What' Cha Want (All The Way Live Freestyle Version)

More Info:

Celebrating the 30th Anniversary of Beastie Boys’ 2X Platinum Check Your Head album, this limited-edition deluxe reissue is a rare version of the album that was released as a limited run in 2009. Long out-of-print and sought after by fans and collectors, it features two bonus LP’s including remixes, live versions, and B-sides. Featuring the songs ‘So What’cha Want’, ‘Pass the Mic’ and ‘Gratitude’

Check Your Head was a somewhat return to their punk roots and introduced the trio playing their own instruments for the first time on record since their early EP’s.


Pack Shot