Paul Weller - Will Of The People - Limited | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Will Of The People - Limited
Artist: Paul Weller
Format: CD


Label: Universal Uk
Rel. Date: 11/04/2022
UPC: 602445720767

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Piper
2. Into the Sea
3. Big Brass Buttons
4. Super Lekker Stoned (Richard Fearless Mix)
5. Saturns Pattern (Young Fathers Remix)
6. Let Me in
7. I Spy
8. Oranges and Rosewater
9. Praise If You Wanna
10. Mother Ethiopia
11. We Got a Lot
12. I'll Think of Something
13. Devotion
14. Sun Goes
15. Alone
16. Lay Down Your Weary Burden
17. The Olde Original
18. Pure Sound
19. Landslide
20. Dusk Til Dawn
21. The Ballad of Jimmy McCabe
22. Rip the Pages Up (Vocal Version)
23. How Sweet It Is
24. Golden Leaves
25. Birthday
26. Sera-Fine
27. I Work in the Clouds
28. Portal to the Past
29. Hopper (White Label Remix)
30. Cosmic Fringes (Pet Shop Boys Remix)
31. Alpha

More Info:

Back in the autumn of 2003, the 'Fly On the Wall' 3LP and 3CD collection brought together a wealth of Paul Weller solo recordings that stretched back to 1991. The B-sides, 12-inch EP tracks, single remixes and 'live' recordings featured all had one thing in common, namely that they hadn't been included on any of his hugely successful solo albums. Furthermore, in many instances, they'd become highly sought after as the original 7-inch, 10-inch, 12-inch and CD singles and promos that first aired them were fetching significant sums from fans and collectors. 'Will of the People' follows up 'Fly On the Wall' and takes the listener through a similar mix of rarities, this time spanning the period 2002 to 2021. Like it's predecessor not only does it make for some great listening but it's a superb way to hear all those hard to get solo tracks that haven't been featured on an album before. This collection has been compiled by Paul Weller himself and Paul has provided artwork ideas and sketches for the design. Alongside this Paul has written track-by-track sleeve notes. The release includes additional sleeve notes from writer and broadcaster John Wilson.