Steinbacker, Gert - 44 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Matchless Woman
2. Roll Over Bethlehem
3. Helden Von Heut'
4. Herbst Auf Der Insel
5. Alt Und Jung
6. Das Meer
7. Hat Net Sein Soll'n
8. Keine Antwort
9. Steiermark
10. Leute Gibt Es
11. O Xenos
12. Aus Meiner Haut
13. Die Sunn Uber'n Meer
14. Grossvater
15. A Schones G'fuhl

More Info:

Referred to Gert Steinbäcker under guarantee. Since his early days as a singer and musician, he has been like a human seismograph for the moods and currents in society, which the Grazer first puts down on paper with a fine feeling and then makes them accessible to the general public with his rough voice. The retrospective "44" is representative of 44 great career years, which not only included triumphant successes, but also daring experiments, setbacks and learning phases. "44" summarizes what really cannot be summarized at all. A colorful panopticon of social criticism, honest feelings and the constant maxim to enjoy life in all it's beautiful facets despite everything. "44" may be the last album in Steinbäcker's vita, But it is certainly not the beginning of a musical retirement, because even if the Grazer is deservedly downsized - the world needs unshakable poets of his type, more than ever.