Smith Walter Iii - Return To Casual | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Contra
2. River Styx
3. Pup - Pow
4. Shine
5. Mother Stands for Comfort
6. quiet song
7. lamplight
8. Amelia Earhart Ghosted Me
9. K8 + BYU$

More Info:

Saxophonist and composer Walter Smith III has signed with Blue Note Records and enters a new era of his band leading career with the release of return to casual, the long-anticipated follow-up to his 2014 recording still casual. Reprising their bandmate roles, pianist Taylor Eigsti, guitarist Matt Stevens, bassist Harish Raghavan, and drummer Kendrick Scott reveal a seasoned depth of dimension alongside featured guest appearances by trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire and pianist James Francies.