Nirvana - In Utero 30th [Super Deluxe Edition 8LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. * LP 1: In Utero Original Album Remastered
2. Serve the Servants
3. Scentless Apprentice
4. Heart-Shaped Box
5. Rape Me
6. Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge on Seattle
7. Dumb
8. Milk It
9. Pennyroyal Tea
10. Radio Friendly Unit Shifter
11. Tourette's
12. All Apologies
13. * LP 2: Bonus Tracks ; B-Sides Remastered
14. Gallons of Rubbing Alcohol Flow Through the Strip
15. Marigold
16. Sappy
17. Moist Vagina
18. I Hate Myself and Want to Die
19. * Bonus Live 1993/1994
20. Serve the Servants (Live in Rome)
21. Scentless Apprentice (Live in Rome)
22. Heart-Shaped Box (Live in Rome)
23. Very Ape (Live in Rome)
24. Milk It (Live in Springfield)
25. Tourette's (Live in New York)
26. * LP 3 - 5: Live in Los Angeles Great Western Forum - December 30, 1993
27. Radio Friendly Unit Shifter
28. Drain You
29. Breed
30. Serve the Servants
31. Come As You Are
32. Smells Like Teen Spirit
33. Sliver
34. Dumb
35. In Bloom
36. About a Girl
37. Lithium
38. Pennyroyal Tea
39. School
40. Polly
41. Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge on Seattle
42. Rape Me
43. Territorial Pissings
44. Jesus Doesn't Want Me for a Sunbeam
45. The Man Who Sold the World
46. All Apologies
47. On a Plain ^1
48. Heart-Shaped Box ^1
49. Blew ^1
50. Feedback Jam ^1
51. * LP 6 - 8: Live in Seattle Seattle Center Arena - January 7, 1994 ^1
52. Radio Friendly Unit Shifter ^1
53. Drain You ^1
54. Breed ^1
55. Serve the Servants ^1
56. Come As You Are ^1
57. Smells Like Teen Spirit ^1
58. Sliver ^1
59. Dumb ^1
60. In Bloom ^1
61. About a Girl ^1
62. Lithium ^1
63. Pennyroyal Tea ^1
64. School ^1
65. Polly ^1
66. Frances Farmer Will Haver Her Revenge on Seattle ^1
67. Milk It ^1
68. Rape Me ^1
69. Territorial Pissings ^1
70. Jesus Doesn't Want Me for a Sunbeam ^1
71. The Man Who Sold the World ^1
72. All Apologies ^1
73. On a Plain ^1
74. Scentless Apprentice ^1
75. Heart-Shaped Box ^1
76. Blew

More Info:

Nirvana’s IN UTERO turns 30! An album that has sold more than 9 million copies worldwide, is celebrated with a multi-format collection: 8LP Super Deluxe, 5CD Super Deluxe, 2CD Deluxe Edition, 1LP + 10-inch

From the opening notes of “Serve The Servants” to the closing & hypnotic “All Apologies” – IN UTERO was at first naturally scrutinized for not sounding like NEVERMIND – with Steve Albini at the helm it was never intended to – the album is as David Fricke/Rolling Stone put it… “brilliant, corrosive, enraged and thoughtful – most of them all at once.”

Boasting two Super Deluxe Editions – first an 8LP set, second a 5CD set that will all have identical audio content featuring 72 total tracks with 53 tracks being unreleased.  All three sets will showcase the album and 5 bonus tracks & b-sides all newly remastered from the original analog stereo tapes, 2 full concerts from Los Angeles 1993 and Seattle 1994, and 6 bonus live tracks from Rome, Springfield and New York.  All live tracks were source-separated from stereo soundboard tapes and reconstructed by legendary Seattle producer/engineer Jack Endino. 

The two physical Super Deluxes will also feature a removable front-cover acrylic panel with the album cover’s iconic Angel printed on it; a 48-page hardcover book with unreleased photos; a 20-page newly designed fanzine; an LA tour poster litho by renowned hot rod artist Coop; replicas of the 1993 record store promo Angel mobile, 3 gig flyers, 2 ticket stubs for LA & Seattle shows, an All-Access tour laminate & 4 uniquely shaped cloth sticky tour backstage passes (Press, Photo, After Show, Local Crew).

The 2CD Deluxe Edition will feature the newly remastered album on CD 1 and 14 unreleased live tracks from the In Utero 1993/1994 tour on CD 2.  The 14 live tracks come from shows in Los Angeles, California; Springfield, Massachusetts; Rome, Italy; New York and their second-to-last hometown gig in Seattle, Washington.  Every song on In Utero is represented with a live performance plus two bonus performances of the band covering The Vaselines’ “Jesus Doesn’t Want Me For A Sunbeam” and the David Bowie classic “The Man Who Sold The World.” Newly expanded artwork with unreleased photos are showcased in a 6-panel softpak and 20-page booklet.

The 1LP + 10-inch 180-gram vinyl edition offers fans the album newly remastered from 96kHz 24-bit transfers of the original stereo analog tapes and a bonus 10-inch of the newly remastered bonus tracks “Gallons Of Rubbing Alcohol Flow Through The Strip” (international album bonus track), “Marigold” (B-side written & recorded by Dave Grohl), “Sappy” (from No Alternative compilation), “Moist Vagina” (B-side) and “I Hate Myself And Want To Die” (from The Beavis & Butthead Experience soundtrack).  Newly expanded into a premium tip-on gatefold jacket with red foil details.