Jack Johnson - In Between Dub [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Traffic In The Sky (Lee “Scratch” Perry Dub)
2. Wasting Time (Subatomic Sound System Dub)
3. No Other Way (Dennis Bovell dUb Remix)
4. Times Like These (Lee “Scratch” Perry Dub)
5. Calm Down (Dennis Bovell dUb Remix)
6. Better Together (Nightmares On Wax Mix)
7. One Step Ahead (Scientist Dub)
8. Breakdown (Nightmares On Wax Mix)
9. Turn Your Love (Mad Professor Dub)
10. You Can’t Control It (Yaadcore Dub)
11. It’s All Understood (Monk Dub)

More Info:

In March 2020, Jack Johnson reached out to Lee “Scratch" Perry to produce a dub remix album based on Jack’s most loved recordings. On August 29, 2021, the project was brought to a halt as Scratch departed this physical world. In 2022, Jack and Subatomic Sound System, Perry’s band of the last decade, connected directly and discovered they had all the pieces to bring Lee “Scratch” Perry’s three creations to completion. The LP also features dubs from Dennis Bovell, Scientist, Mad Professor, Nightmares on Wax, and more.