Stan Getz / Gilberto,Joao - Getz / Gilberto [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] (Hol) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Girl From Ipanema
2. Doralice (Stereo Version)
3. Para Machuchar Meu Coracao
4. Desafinado
5. Corcovado (Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars)
6. Só Danço Samba (Stereo Version)
7. O Grande Amor
8. Vivo Sonhando
9. The Girl From Ipanema
10. Corcovado (Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars) (Single Version)

More Info:

Described by critic Scott Yanow as "one of the greatest tenor saxophonists of all time", Getz/Gilberto highlighted Stan Getz's graceful nature and the growing importance of bossa nova around the world. The hit single "The Girl from Ipanema" helped increase this popularity, and the album sold over one million copies worldwide. This record, one of the best-selling jazz albums of all time, is available in a limited edition on 140 gram blue vinyl.