Bud Powell - Amazing Bud Powell Vol 1 (Bluenote Classic Vinyl) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Un Poco Loco (Alternate Take 1)
2. Un Poco Loco (Alternate Take 2)
3. Un Poco Loco
4. Dance of the Infidels
5. 52nd Street Theme
6. It Could Happen to You
7. A Night In Tunisia (Alternate Take)
8. A Night In Tunisia
9. Wail
10. Ornithology
11. Bouncin' With Bud
12. Parisian Thoroughfare

More Info:

The amazing bebop piano genius Bud Powell made his most enduring recordings as a leader for Blue Note. Powell's 1949 and 1951 sessions were compiled in 1955 on The Amazing Bud Powell, Vol. 1. Featuring the pianist with the likes of Sonny Rollins, Fats Navarro, Roy Haynes and Max Roach on bebop classics including "Un Poco Loco" and "Bouncing with Bud." Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.


  • Blue Note Classic Vinyl Reissue Series
  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • All-Analog Pressing
  • Mono
  • Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the original analog tapes
  • Manufactured at Optimal in Germany


Fats Navarro Trumpet

Sonny Rollins Tenor Saxaphone

Bud Powell Piano

Curly Russell Bass

Max Roach DRUMS

Amazing Bud Powell, Vol 1 (Blue note Classic Vinyl Series)