Dwight Twilley - Jungle (40th Anniversary Edition) (Bonus Tracks) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Jungle (40th Anniversary Edition) (Bonus Tracks)
Artist: Dwight Twilley
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 06/07/2024
UPC: 602458789034

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Little Bit of Love
2. Girls
3. Why You Wanna Break My Heart
4. You Can Change It
5. Cry Baby
6. Don't You Love Her
7. Long Lonely Nights
8. Jungle
9. To Get to You
10. Max Dog
11. Forget About It Baby (Outtake, Previously Unreleased)
12. You Can Change It (Outtake, Previously Unreleased)
13. Don't You Love Her (Outtake)
14. Long Lonely Nights (Demo, Previously Unreleased)
15. To Get to You (Demo)
16. Jungle (Demo, Previously Unreleased)

More Info:

First time on CD worldwide! Includes 6 bonus tracks, 4 previously unreleased. Jungle is Dwight Twilley's most successful album, reaching the Top 40 and including the Top 20 hit single and MTV favorite "Girls" featuring a guest appearance from Tom Petty. "Why You Wanna Break My Heart" later achieved fame through it's inclusion in the movie Wayne's World, and "Little Bit of Love" was another popular music video. For the much requested first CD release of Jungle, longtime Twilley art director Zox has uncovered never-before-seen photos from the original shoot and power pop authority Ken Sharp contributes new 2500-word liner notes based on his interviews with the late Dwight Twilley, Susan Cowsill, Zox, and musicians who played on the album - all included within a 12-page booklet. Remastered by Maria Triana from the original masters. Jungle is the second release of an extensive Dwight Twilley catalog campaign from Iconoclassic Records.