Anja Lechner / Francois Couturier - Lontano | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Praeludium
2. Arpeggio
3. Gratitude
4. Alfonsina y el mar
5. Flow
6. Memory of a Melody
7. Solar I
8. Solar II
9. Shadow
10. Miniature 27
11. Hymne
12. Vague / E la nave va
13. Lontano
14. Tryptic
15. Prélude en berceuse
16. Postludium

More Info:

After their highly acclaimed 2014 debut album as a duo, Anja Lechner and François Couturier widen the scope of music even further. The duo sings in a voice of its own, be it with original compositions, free improvisations, drawing upon a Bach cantata or an Argentine folk lament. Having internalized influences and repertoire the duo not only locate atmospheric and expressive connections among far-flung sources, but also create new music that reflects and refracts its inspirations.