John Lee Hooker - Live At Montreux 1983 & 1990 [2 LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. It Serves Me Right To Suffer [Live]
2. I Didn't Know [Live]
3. Hi-Heel Sneakers [Live]
4. If You Take Care Of Me, I'll Take Care Of You [Live]
5. Boom Boom [Live]
6. Worried Life Blues [Live]
7. I'm Jealous [Live]
8. Crawlin' King Snake [Live]
9. Boogie Chillen' [Live]


1. John Lee Hooker Introduction [Live]
2. Mabel [Live]
3. I'm In The Mood [Live]
4. Crawlin' King Snake [Live]
5. Baby Lee [Live]
6. It Serves Me Right To Suffer [Live]
7. Boom Boom [Live]
8. The Healer [Live]
9. Boogie Chillen' [Reprise / Live]

More Info:

The legendary bluesman John Lee Hooker brought his boogie style blend of rhythm & blues to deliver two blistering performances at the Montreux Jazz Festival in 1983 and 1990. Joined by The Coast to Coast Blues Band they cover an impressive set of hits from across his career including ‘Boom Boom”, “Crawling King Snake” and his very first single “Boogie Chillen’”.  Double LP on 180-gram vinyl.