Muddy Waters - Vol. 3-You Shook Me-Chess Masters 1958-63 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Muddy Waters - Vol. 3-You Shook Me-Chess Masters 1958-63
Vol. 3-You Shook Me-Chess Masters 1958-63
Artist: Muddy Waters
Format: CD


Label: Umgd/Hip-O Records
Catalog: 1758102
Rel. Date: 12/18/2012
UPC: 602537164653

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Walkin' Thru The Park (Single Version)
2. Blues Before Sunrise (Mono Version)
3. Mean Mistreater (Mono Version)
4. Crawlin' Kingsnake
5. Lonesome Road Blues (Stereo Version)
6. Mopper's Blues
7. Take The Bitter With The Sweet (Stereo Version)
8. She's Into Something
9. Southbound Train
10. Just A Dream (On My Mind) (Stereo Version)
11. I Feel So Good
12. Hey, Hey (Stereo Version)
13. Love Affair
14. Recipe For Love
15. Baby, I Done Got Wise
16. Tell Me Baby (Stereo Version)
17. When I Get To Thinking
18. Double Trouble
19. Woman Wanted
20. Read Way Back (Undubbed Alternate)
21. I'm Your Doctor
22. Deep Down In My Heart
23. Tiger In Your Tank
24. Soon Forgotten (Mono Version)
25. Meanest Woman
26. I Got My Brand On You


1. I Got My Brand On You (1960/Live At Newport Jazz Festival)
2. I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man (1960/Live At Newport Jazz Festival)
3. Baby, Please Don't Go (1960/Live At Newport Jazz Festival)
4. Soon Forgotten (1960/Live At Newport Jazz Festival)
5. Tiger In Your Tank (1960/Live At Newport Jazz Festival)
6. I Feel So Good (1960/Live At Newport Jazz Festival)
7. Got My Mojo Working, Part 1 (1960/Live At Newport Jazz Festival)
8. Got My Mojo Working, Part 2 (1960/Live At Newport Jazz Festival)
9. Goodbye Newport Blues (1960/Live At Newport Jazz Festival)
10. Real Love
11. Lonesome Bedroom Blues
12. Messin' With The Man
13. Going Home
14. Down By The Deep Blue Sea
15. Muddy Waters Twist
16. Tough Times
17. You Shook Me
18. You Need Love (Stereo Version)
19. Little Brown Bird
20. Sweet Black Angel (A/K/A Black Angel Blues) (Instrumental)
21. Five Long Years
22. Brown Skin Woman
23. Twenty Four Hours

More Info:

By the time the first tracks on this compilation were recorded, late 1958/early 1959, Muddy Waters was a veteran star of Chicago blues. He'd come a long way from his first tentative recordings made for folklorist Alan Lomax 16 years earlier; twelve of his Chess singles had entered the R&B charts, most rising to the Top 10. He had just returned from his first - but hardly his last visit to England, and immediately went back to Chess to record.