Ike Turner & Tina - Workin' Together | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Workin' Together
2. (As Long As I Can) Get You When I Want You [Remastered]
3. Get Back
4. The Way You Love Me [Remastered]
5. You Can Have It [Remastered]
6. Game of Love [Remastered]
7. Funkier Than a Mosquita's Tweeter [Remastered]
8. Ooh Poo Pah Doo [Remastered]
9. Proud Mary 1
10. Goodbye, So Long [Remastered] 1
11. Let It Be [Remastered]

More Info:

Vinyl LP repressing housed in original packaging. Released in 1971, these songs crackle with style and passion. Workin' Together was Ike & Tina Turner's most successful album, living in the Billboard top 25 for 38 weeks. The album includes covers of two classic Beatles tracks as well as Tina's outstanding take on John Fogerty's "Proud Mary." Ike & Tina Turner were once considered "one of the hottest, most durable, and potentially most explosive of all R&B ensembles". Their early works became high points in the development of soul music. They were also known for their often-ribald live performances, which were only matched by that of James Brown and the Famous Flames in terms of musical spectacle.