Johnny Cash - The Complete Mercury Albums (1986-1991) [7-LP Box Set] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Birth of Rock and Roll
2. Sixteen Candles
3. Class of '55
4. Waymore's Blues
5. We Remember the King
6. Coming Home
7. Rock and Roll (Fais-Do-Do)
8. Keep My Motor Running
9. I Will Rock and Roll with You
10. Big Train (From Memphis)


1. The Big Light
2. The Ballad of Barbara
3. I'd Rather Have You
4. Let Him Roll
5. The Night Hank Williams Came to Town
6. Sixteen Tons
7. Letters from Home
8. W. Lee O'Daniel (And the Light Crust Dough Boys)
9. Heavy Metal (Don't Mean Rock and Roll to Me)
10. My Ship Will Sail


1. Ballad of a Teenage Queen (With Roseanne Cash & the Everly Brothers)
2. As Long As I Live (With Emmylou Harris)
3. Where Did We Go Right (With June Carter Cash and the Carter Family)
4. The Last of the Drifters (With Tom T. Hall)
5. Call Me the Breeze (With John Carter Cash)
6. That Old Wheel (With Hank Williams, Jr.)
7. Sweeter Than the Flowers (With Waylon Jennings)
8. A Croft in Clachan (The Ballad of Rob MacDunn) (With Glen Campbell)
9. New Moon Over Jamaica (With Paul McCartney)
10. Water from the Wells of Home (With John Carter Cash)


1. Get Rhythm
2. Tennessee Flat Top Box
3. Long Black Veil
4. A Thing Called Love
5. I Still Miss Someone
6. Cry, Cry, Cry
7. Blue Train
8. Sunday Morning Coming Down
9. Five Feet High and Rising
10. Peace in the Valley
11. Don't Take Your Guns to Town
12. Home of the Blues
13. Guess Things Happen That Way
14. I Got Stripes
15. I Walk the Line
16. Ring of Fire
17. Ballad of Ira Hayes
18. The Ways of a Woman in Love
19. Folsom Prison Blues
20. Supper Time


1. A Backstage Pass
2. Cat's in the Cradle
3. Farmer's Almanac
4. Don't Go Near the Water
5. Family Bible
6. Harley
7. I Love You, Love You
8. Hidden Shame
9. Monteagle Mountain
10. That's One You Owe Me


1. The Greatest Cowboy of Them All
2. I'm An Easy Rider
3. The Mystery of Life
4. Hey Porter
5. Beans for Breakfast
6. Goin' By the Book
7. Wanted Man
8. I'll Go Somewhere and Sing My Songs Again (With Tom T. Hall)
9. The Hobo Song
10. Angel and the Badman

More Info:

The Complete Mercury Recordings 1986-1991, available on 7LP on 180-gram vinyl, collects all six albums – Class of '55: Memphis Rock & Roll Homecoming (1986), Johnny Cash Is Coming to Town (1987), Water from the Wells of Home (1988), Classic Cash: Hall of Fame Series (1988), Boom Chicka Boom (1990) and The Mystery of Life (1991), and – that Cash recorded during his Mercury tenure and presents them together for the first time in a handsome slipcase emblazoned with the distinctive bold Cash logo. All of the albums have been remastered from the original Mercury master tapes by noted engineer Kevin Reeves at UMG Studios Nashville. The set was assembled by Grammy Award-winning producer Bill Levenson and features extensive new liner notes by veteran music journalist Scott Schinder.

The Complete Mercury Recordings (1986 – 1991) features the entire output of Johnny Cash’s Mercury Recordings. 7 albums in total, Class Of '55: Memphis Rock & Roll Homecoming, Johnny Cash Is Coming To Town, Water From The Wells Of Home, Classic Cash: Hall Of Fame Series, Boom Chicka Boom, and The Mystery Of Life.

Pressed on 7 180G LP’s.