Slick Rick - The Great Adventures Of Slick Rick: 30th Anniversary [Deluxe Transparent Blue 2LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Treat Her Like a Prostitute (Side A)
2. The Ruler's Back (Side A)
3. Children's Story (Side A)
4. The Moment I Feared (Side A)
5. Let's Get Crazy (Side B)
6. Indian Girl (An Adult Story) (Side B)
7. Teenage Love (Side B)


1. Kit (What's the Scoop) (Side A)
2. Hey Young World (Side A)
3. Teacher, Teacher (Side A)
4. Lick the Balls (Side A)
5. Children's Story (Demo) (Side B)
6. A Teenage Love (Demo) (Side B)
7. Mona Lisa (Demo) (Side B)
8. Hey Young World (Demo) (Side B)
9. Snakes of The World Today (Session Track) (Side B)
10. Can't Dance To A Track That Ain't Got No Soul (new song) (Side B)

More Info:

The Deluxe Edition LP (with transparent blue color variant) is on 2LP for the first time. “Children’s Story” Urban Legends/UMe has reissued The Great Adventures of Slick Rick in a deluxe version that includes original hand written lyrics, a booklet of pictures, and unreleased demo’s which was recorded during the making of the album.