Janet Jackson - Janet Jackson's Rhythm Nation 1814 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Interlude: Pledge
2. Rhythm Nation
3. Interlude: T.V
4. State of the World
5. Interlude: Race
6. The Knowledge
7. Interlude: Let's Dance
8. Miss You Much
9. Interlude: Come Back 1
10. Love Will Never Do (Without You 5 1
11. Livin' in a World (They Didn't Make) 1
12. Alright 1
13. Interlude: Hey Baby 1
14. Escapade 1
15. Interlude: No Acid 5 1
16. Black Cat 1
17. Lonely 1
18. Come Back to Me 1
19. Someday Is Tonight 2
20. Interlude: Livin... in Complete Darkness

More Info:

Double vinyl LP pressing. Thirtieth Anniversary edition that restores the album's previously missing interludes and unedited tracks. Janet Jackson's Rhythm Nation 1814 is the fourth studio album by Janet Jackson, originally released on September 19, 1989. Although label executives wanted material similar to her previous album, Control (1986), Jackson insisted on creating a concept album addressing social issues. Collaborating with songwriters and record producers Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, she drew inspiration from various tragedies reported through news media, exploring racism, poverty, and substance abuse, in addition to themes of romance. Although it's primary concept was met with mixed reactions, it's composition received critical acclaim. Jackson came to be considered a role model for youth because of her socially conscious lyrics.