Various Artists - Boyz N The Hood [Translucent Blue Soundtrack 2LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Ice Cube - How To Survive In South Central
2. Tevin Campbell - Just Ask Me To
3. Yo-Yo - Mama Don't Take No Mess
4. CMW - Growin' Up In The Hood
5. Main Source - Just A Friendly Game Of Baseball (Remix)
6. Tony! Toni! Toné! - Me & You
7. Monie Love - Work It Out


1. Kam - Every Single Weekend
2. Hi-Five - Too Young
3. The 2 Live Crew - Hangin' Out
4. Too $hort - It's Your Life
5. Force One Network - Spirit (Does Anyone Care?)
6. Quincy Jones - Setembro
7. Stanley Clarke - Black On Black Crime

More Info:

The "Boyz N The Hood" soundtrack is available for the first time, officially on 2LP. This version features one new song on vinyl for the first time, “Black On Black Crime” by Stanley Clarke and “Setembro” – Quincy Jones, which has been added to this limited edition reissue.

This release honors the legacy of the great John Singleton, who tragically passed away earlier this year.