Ween - Chocolate And Cheese | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Ween - Chocolate And Cheese
Chocolate And Cheese
Artist: Ween
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 08/02/2024
UPC: 603497825561

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Take Me Away (2024 Remaster)
2. Spinal Meningitis (Got Me Down)[2024 Remaster]
3. Freedom of '76 (2024 Remaster)
4. I Can't Put My Finger on It (2024 Remaster)
5. A Tear for Eddie (2024 Remaster)
6. Roses Are Free (2024 Remaster)
7. Baby Bitch (2024 Remaster)
8. Mister, Would You Please Help My Pony? (2024 Remaster)
9. Drifter in the Dark (2024 Remaster)
10. Voodoo Lady (2024 Remaster)
11. Joppa Road (2024 Remaster)
12. Candi (2024 Remaster)
13. Buenas Tardes Amigo (2024 Remaster)
14. The Hiv Song (2024 Remaster)
15. What Deaner Was Talkin' About (2024 Remaster)
16. Don't Shit Where You Eat (2024 Remaster)
17. Crappy Anniversary Jimmy
18. Warm Socks
19. Stop, Look, Listen (And Learn)
20. Dirty Money
21. I Got It
22. Belgian Stew
23. Voodoo Lady (Demo)
24. Junkie Boy
25. Smooth Mover
26. Church Fire
27. Take Me Away (Demo)
28. Sasha
29. Roses Are Free (Demo)
30. Candi (Demo)
31. I Really Miss You (And I'm All Alone)

More Info:

A brilliant fusion of gonzo pop, 1994's CHOCOLATE AND CHEESE is arguably Ween's finest moment. The album proved once and for all that along with their twisted sense of humor and wide musical vocabulary, Dean and Gene Ween are impressive songwriters. Over the course of CHOCOLATE AND CHEESE, Ween explore virtually every permutation of pop, rock, soul, and funk in their own unique (and very "brown") way. This 30th ANNIVERSARY DELUXE EDITION finds the original album recut from the original master tapes by Bernie Grundman, alongside a special bonus disc curated by Dean and Gene Ween that includes fifteen previously unreleased demos of classic and soon-to-be classic tracks from their personal archives.