Talking Heads - Stop Making Sense: Deluxe Edition [2LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Talking Heads - Stop Making Sense: Deluxe Edition [2LP]
Stop Making Sense: Deluxe Edition [2LP]
Artist: Talking Heads
Format: Vinyl


Label: RHINO
Rel. Date: 08/18/2023
UPC: 603497832835

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Psycho Killer (Live) [2023 Remaster]
2. Heaven (Live)
3. Thank You for Sending Me An Angel (Live)
4. Found a Job (Live)
5. Slippery People (Live)
6. Cities (Live)
7. Burning Down the House (Live)
8. Life During Wartime (Live)
9. Making Flippy Floppy (Live)
10. Swamp (Live)
11. What a Day That Was (Live)
12. This Must Be the Place (Naïve Melody) [Live]
13. Once in a Lifetime (Live)
14. Big Business / I Zimbra (Live)
15. Genius of Love (Live)
16. Girlfriend Is Better (Live)
17. Take Me to the River (Live)
18. Crosseyed and Painless (Live)

More Info:

Talking Heads - Stop Making Sense (Deluxe Edition) 2 LP + 28 page Booklet - Stop Making Sense full concert for the first time ever on vinyl. 2 LP with a reproduction of the original booklet from the 1984 limited edition pressing and additional pages with never before seen photos. Includes brand new notes written by Chris, David, Jerry and Tina. The tracklist includes previously unreleased tracks "Cities" and "Big Business/I Zimbra." Among the most adventuresome bands in rock history, The Talking Heads drew from funk, minimalism, and African and Brazilian music in promulgating a new sound that was both visionary and visceral.