War - Greatest Hits 2.0 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Greatest Hits 2.0
Artist: War
Format: CD


Label: Rhino
Rel. Date: 11/12/2021
UPC: 603497843664

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Spill the Wine  - By Eric Burdon ; WAR
2. Tobacco Road  - By Eric Burdon ; WAR
3. All Day Music
4. Get Down
5. Slippin' Into Darkness
6. The World Is A Ghetto
7. The Cisco Kid
8. Gypsy Man
9. Me And Baby Brother
10. Why Can't We Be Friends
11. Don't Let No One Get You Down
12. Heartbeat
13. Low Rider
14. So
15. Smile Happy
16. Summer
17. L.A. Sunshine
18. Galaxy
19. Youngblood (Livin' in the Streets)
20. Good, Good Feelin'
21. Cinco De Mayo
22. You Got The Power
23. Outlaw
24. Peace Sign

More Info:

Two CDs. War's Greatest Hits 2.0 is the definitive best of War and the perfect expansion of the 1976 Greatest Hits album. Featuring selections from the band's origin backing Eric Burdon to hitmakers on their own, this collection captures highlights from 50 years of the "original street band." The songs showcase the band's versatility and evolution over the years; from early favorites like "Spill The Wine" (inspired by Lonnie Jordan accidentally spilling wine all over the studio's mixing board) and "Slippin Into Darkness"to multi-generational favorites "Gypsy Man" and "The World is a Ghetto" to cultural anthems "Don't Let No One Get You Down" and "So" to smash hits "Low Rider," "Cisco Kid" and "Why Can't We Be Friends," this collection is for everybody.