Stone Temple Pilots - Core: 2017 Remaster [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Dead & Bloated (2017 Remaster)
2. Sex Type Thing (2017 Remaster)
3. Wicked Garden (2017 Remaster)
4. No Memory (2017 Remaster)
5. Sin (2017 Remaster)
6. Naked Sunday (2017 Remaster)
7. Creep (2017 Remaster)
8. Piece of Pie (2017 Remaster)
9. Plush (2017 Remaster)
10. Wet My Bed (2017 Remaster)
11. Crackerman (2017 Remaster)
12. Where the River Goes (2017 Remaster)

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. When an album peaks at #3 on the Billboard Top 200, amasses a large fanbase worldwide, and quickly becomes certified platinum, it's clear it's something worth plugging into. With their debut album, the socially-charged Core, San Diego's Stone Temple Pilots deliver a hard-hitting grunge record that delves into dark lyrical territory, driven home by Scott Weiland's powerful vocals. With hit singles "Plush" and "Sex Type Thing" going on to become definitive songs of the 1990s, the band garnered a great deal of media attention - at times incredibly negative - for their whirlwind success. Rolling Stone readers named the group the Best New Band of 1992, whereas it's staff christened them the Worst New Band. Despite their polarizing reception, the Pilots would secure a Grammy Award for Best Hard Rock Performance for "Plush" and Core would be certified eight times platinum in 2001. Songwriting, you could say, is the band's definite core.