Various Artists - Woodstock - Back To The Garden - 50th Anniversary Collection [5LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Handsome Johnny (2019 Mix) - By Richie Havens
2. Freedom (2019 Mix) - By Richie Havens
3. "Everybody's ground getting comfortable?" (2019 Mix) - By John Morris
4. Reason To Believe (2019 Mix) - By Tim Hardin
5. "It's deadly serious, man" (2019 Mix) - By John Morris
6. Coming Into Los Angeles (2019 Mix) - By Arlo Guthrie
7. "Lotta freaks!" (2019 Mix) - By Arlo Guthrie
8. Drug Store Truck Drivin' Man (with Jeffrey Shurtleff) [2019 Mix] - By Joan Baez
9. "Please come down" (2019 Mix) - By Chip Monck
10. The "Fish" Cheer/I-Feel-Like-I'm-Fixin'-To-Die Rag (2019 Mix) - By Country Joe McDonald
11. Jingo (2019 Mix) - By Santana
12. Soul Sacrifice (2019 Mix) - By Santana


1. "Helen Savage, please call your father" (2019 Mix) - By Chip Monck
2. Darling Be Home Soon (2019 Mix) - By John Sebastian
3. "It's not poison!" (2019 Mix) - By Wavy Gravy
4. Going Up The Country (2019 Mix) - By Canned Heat
5. On The Road Again (2019 Mix) - By Canned Heat
6. "Country common sense" (2019 Mix) - By Chip Monck, Country Joe McDonald, Ken Babbs
7. Dark Star (2019 Mix) - By Grateful Dead


1. "We've got the keys to your house" (2019 Mix) - By JOHN MORRIS
2. Bad Moon Rising (2019 Mix) - By Creedence Clearwater Revival
3. I Put a Spell On You (2019 Mix) - By Creedence Clearwater Revival
4. Kozmic Blues (2019 Mix) - By Janis Joplin
5. Piece Of My Heart (2019 Mix) - By Janis Joplin
6. Medley: Dance To The Music / Music Lover / I Want To Take You Higher (2019 Mix) - By Sly & The Family Stone


1. We're Not Gonna Take It (2019 Mix) - By The Who
2. My Generation (2019 Mix) - By The Who
3. Somebody To Love (2019 Mix) - By Jefferson Airplane
4. Volunteers (2019 Mix) - By Jefferson Airplane
5. "We must be in Heaven, man!" (2019 Mix) - By Wavy Gravy
6. "I think you people have proven something to the world" (2019 Mix) - By Max Yasgur
7. With A Little Help From My Friends (2019 Mix) - By Joe Cocker
8. "Looks like we're gonna get a little bit of rain" (2019 Mix) - By JOHN MORRIS
9. I'm Going Home (2019 Mix) - By Ten Years After


1. The Weight (2019 Mix) - By The Band
2. Spinning Wheel (2019 Mix) - By Blood, Sweat & Tears
3. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes (2019 Mix) - By Crosby, Stills & Nash
4. Sea Of Madness (2019 Mix) - By Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
5. Wooden Ships (2019 Mix) - By Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
6. Love March (2019 Mix) - By The Butterfield Blues Band
7. At The Hop (2019 Mix) - By Sha Na Na
8. "It's been a delight seeing you" (2019 Mix) - By Chip Monck

More Info:


Producer Andy Zax says he, sound producer Brian Kehew and mastering engineer Dave Schultz avoided interfering with the tapes as much as possible in order to preserve their authenticity. “It’s not surprising that other producers’ first reaction to these tapes over the years has been ‘uh-oh,’ immediately followed by ‘we’ve gotta find a way to fix this.’ I'm not unsympathetic to that approach, but if there's a single overriding lesson that Brian Kehew and I have learned since we began working with the Woodstock tapes in 2005, it’s this: you can't fix them… That’s less grim than it seems, because once you’ve accepted the idea that there is no way to make these recordings sound slick, you realize that these tapes are the sonic equivalent of heirloom tomatoes — slightly imperfect, but delicious.”