Diana Fors - 13.99 | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Artist: Diana Fors
Format: CD


Label: JSMR
Rel. Date: 11/27/2020
UPC: 604988105124

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. The Point Of No Return
2. That's How It Is
3. Let There Be Love
4. Namely You
5. Imagination
6. Roller Coaster Blues
7. The Gentleman Is A Dope
8. April Heart
9. In Love For The Very First Time
10. Crazy He Calls Me
11. Come By Sunday
12. Tired Of Love
13. I Feel So Mmm......
14. A Kiss And A Cuddle
15. Hokey-Pokey Polka (With Jack Buchanan)
16. Thanks A Lot, But No Thanks
17. Hooray For Love
18. It Was Just One Of Those Things
19. How Long Has This Been Going On
20. It Was Just One Of Those Things Reprise (With Scott Brady)
21. Brief Television Interview The Bob Hope Show

More Info:

Blonde Bombshell DIANA DORS is one of a handful of big-name, bill-topping "Hollywood Golden Era" actresses who were greatly underrated as singers, and as a result made very few records. Consequently her recorded legacy is minimal, running to little more than the sides gathered together on this set. This compilation is built around her highly-regarded LP "Swinging Dors", recorded for Pye Records in 1960, which has become a collectors' item over the ensuing years. Also included is another serious collectors' rarity, an earlier 78rpm single, 'I Feel So Mmm... ' / 'A Kiss And A Cuddle', from 1953, alongside a track from a 1955 musical comedy, and five live performances from 1950s U. S. television shows. A special "bonus track" features the soundbed to a short 1956 television interview with Bob Hope, on American TV. This is a wholly unique compilation as this body of work has never been thus collated before, while the live TV performances have never previously appeared on CD.