Jimmie Rodgers - Kisses Sweeter Than Honeycomb | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Kisses Sweeter Than Honeycomb
Artist: Jimmie Rodgers
Format: CD


Label: JSMR
Rel. Date: 03/26/2021
UPC: 604988107029

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. I Won't Sing Rock and Roll
2. I Always Knew
3. Honeycomb
4. Kisses Sweeter Than Wine
5. Oh-Oh I'm Falling in Love Again
6. The Long Hot Summer
7. Secretly
8. Make Me a Miracle
9. Are You Really Mine
10. The Wizard
11. Woman from Liberia
12. Girl in the Wood
13. Bimbombey
14. Because You're Young
15. I'm Never Gonna Tell
16. Ring-A-Ling-A-Lario
17. Wonderful You
18. Tucumcari
19. Wistful Willie
20. T.L.C. Tender Love and Care
21. Waltzing Matilda
22. Just a Closer Walk with Thee
23. Joshua Fit the Battle O' Jericho
24. The Wreck of the 'John B'
25. When Love Is Young
26. Every Time My Heart Sings
27. I'm Goin' Home
28. A Little Dog Cried
29. English Country Garden
30. Wand'rin' Eyes
31. No One Will Ever Know
32. Rainbow at Midnight

More Info:

UK collection. One of the most consistent hitmakers of the late 50s, Jimmie Rodgers clocked up more than twenty U.S. and U.K. chart entries between 1957-1962. Although he was both perceived and marketed as a Folk singer at the outset of his career, he was, patently, a teen idol, regarded by his teenage fanbase as a mainstream Rock & Roller. This compilation presents the very best of Jimmie's purple patch and includes all his chart records during this period for the Roulette and Dot labels, including the million-sellers 'Honeycomb', 'Kisses Sweeter Than Wine', 'Oh-Oh, I'm Falling In Love Again', 'Secretly' and 'Make Me A Miracle'. Also included are a handful of collectors' rarities, most notably his very first 45rpm release, 'I Won't Sing Rock And Roll'/'I Always Knew', recorded in 1956 for the obscure Vancouver-based Zig Zag label, which has never previously been reissued in any format. This is the first time that this body of work has been compiled together, making this a must-have item for Jimmie's fans.