Blackwells - Love Or Money (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Love Or Money (Uk)
Artist: Blackwells
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 06/18/2021
UPC: 604988110326

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Here's the Question
2. Please Don't Come Crying
3. Holey Sombrero
4. Oh My Love
5. Depot
6. You Are Free, I'm Alone
7. Little Match Girl
8. The Christmas Holiday
9. Always It's You
10. Honey, Honey
11. Unchained Melody
12. Mansion on the Hill
13. Moulin Rouge (Where Is Your Heart)
14. You're a Habit with Me
15. Love or Money
16. Big Daddy and the Cat
17. You Took Advantage of Me
18. I
19. Two Angels
20. Wandering Ways
21. Run and Catch Carla
22. Searchin'
23. Hold Me Like a Boa
24. The Fleetwoods  Mr Blue

More Info:

THE BLACKWELLS were a gifted harmony trio, comprising two brothers, Dewayne and Ronald, and a sister, Glenda. Although their commercial success was limited, their records are nowadays fiercely rare collectors' items. A couple of their 45s remain staple favourite radio oldies, notably their inspired arrangement of the perennial 'Unchained Melody', while their UK chart entry 'Love Or Money' has attracted a number of handsome revivals over the years, notably Billy Fury's 1982 hit version. Bizarrely, their Phil Spector-produced 'You Took Advantage Of Me' turned up on the soundtrack of the Mahershala Ali/ Viggo Mortensen movie Green Book in 2018; the soundtrack "album" passed one million streams worldwide, yielding The Blackwells a "million-seller", fifty-odd years after they'd broken up!This compilation anthologises their singles between 1959-62, plus a handful of unissued sides; it also includes a bonus track in the shape of The Fleetwoods' million-selling 'Mr Blue', a song penned by the eldest Blackwell, Dewayne.