IMPALAS - Sorry (I Ran All The Way Home) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Sorry (I Ran All The Way Home) (Uk)
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 07/16/2021
UPC: 604988113020

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Sorry (I Ran All The Way Home)
2. Sandy Went Away
3. Woodchuck Song
4. Fool, Fool, Fool
5. She Belongs To Me
6. Cupid
7. Oh, What A Fool
8. The Loves We Share
9. Chum
10. All But The Memory Of You
11. Mommy-O
12. (You Want) Too Much Too Soon
13. Bye Everybody
14. Peggy Darling
15. When My Heart Does All The Talking
16. All Alone
17. Sorry (I Ran All The Way Home) (Mono, Single Version)
18. I Was A Fool
19. First Date

More Info:

A multi-racial Doo Wop group from Brooklyn, THE IMPALAS were all still in their mid-teens when they cut their first record, 'Sorry (I Ran All The Way Home)', which became one of the biggest hits of 1959. A wildly underrated group, they were unfortunately destined to break up less than two years later, although their trump card - lead singer, Joe "Speedo"?Frazier - went on to record as a solo artist during the 60s. This compilation reissues their LP, also titled "Sorry?(I Ran All The Way Home)", which included their follow-up hit, 'Oh, What A Fool', plus their subsequent 45s, including their final release, on which they were billed as "Speedo & The Impalas". Also included, for reference purposes only, is a 45 by another, unrelated vocal group named The Impalas, which has provoked considerable debate and erroneously features in their discographies. Their non-album singles are particularly rare, and five of these tracks - including both sides of the "rogue" Impalas' disc - make their CD debuts herein.